Posted in Uncategorized

1st Post

Hello!

I guess my very first post on my actual website should be about me!! As you’ve probably read in my about me, I’m 27 and I live/work in Boulder! I have a wonderfully supportive husband who I’ve been married to almost SIX years!! (Time really does fly by!)

nikkicliff

We have three adorable fur-babies:

Zoey, our basset hound:

zoey2

Tron, our Alaskan Malamute:

tron

And Chewbacca (called Chewey), our 9 month old baby, a Chocolate Havanese:

chewey

We mostly spend our time working (running a business is NO JOKE!) and taking care of our fur-babies.

This blog will talk a little bit about everything. My husband and I deal with infertility issues and I have gained over 30lbs from failed fertility treatments, which I am still trying to lose! I deal with clinical depression and most recently, in October, was diagnosed with acid reflux which means I had to give up some of my favorite foods but I’m learning to deal! I also LOVE anything crafty! I’ve tried pretty much every craft (even though most of them failed!) I love to sew, am working on a t-shirt quilt right now, and will pretty much try anything with my Silhouette!

I’m new to this whole WordPress thing so any tips are greatly appreciated!

Welcome to my little corner!

xoxo

nikki

Advertisements

Author:

Just a wife, foster/adoptive mama, fur mama and small business owner sharing her life!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s